Finally got to see a live game!!

Hi all well got off my butt and went to a game yesterday,it was High1 from Korea against the Seibu Prince Rabbits at Higashi-Fushimi Arena only about 30 minutes by bus and train from my house.I arrived at the game about 2 minutes into the first period,the score was 1-1 after 1 period and both teams were playing hard and skating hard but the Seibu goalie was the star of the game making 44 saves in the 3-2 win,I thought it would be going to overtime,but Seibu scored with about 2 minutes left in the game and hung on for the win.here is a pic of the Seibu goalie Naoya Kikuchi #39

After the game I had a chance to talk to Ryan Kuwabara #71 from High1 and he told me about a game earlier in the season against Anyang Halla where his team High1 scored with 1 second left in the game to tie the game but Anyang Halla protested and the owner of Anyang Halla came down from the stands and ordered his team off the ice and High1 won by forfeit.He said that he is really enjoying living in Seoul and the team is treating him well.He said he joined High1 because he was getting bored in a small city like Kushiro but he did like the years he spent playing for the Cranes.They will play Seibu again on Sunday,I hope they can win that game.I also had a chance to meet Brent Gavreau a former draft pick of the Calgary Flames,Magnus Osterby a Swedish defenceman on High1 and another dman Chris Allen who was drafted by the Florida Panthers in 1996 in the third round.

Finally a hockey pool update,I am in first place in my main pool with a 10 point lead over the newcomer Brian,even with my first pick Lecavalier playing like a minor leaguer with 3 points to start off the season and Teemu Selanne having a slow start too.

In my Yahoo pool,what a disaster my top too goalies have save% in the 80% range just brutal,so I am mired in last place with a miracle needed to move up in the standings.

Lastly,the Bruins had an up and down week losing to the hated Leafs at home 4-2 but getting a big win tonight against the Thrashers 5-4 with big Cam Neely-like Milan Lucic  the first hattrick in his short career and adding an assist.He could be a fantasy sleeper in Yahoo fantasy hockey.

One Response to “Finally got to see a live game!!”

  1. violator Says:

    I really like your blog, care to exchange with links? My site is http://dinamoriga.blogspot.com/ If you are interested please contact me. dinamorigablog@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

