The NHL playoffs have begun!!!

Well I am back to talk about the playoffs and my playoff pool.The good news first my Boston Bruins bounced the hated Hab scum out in  a sweet 4 game sweep where they dominated the Habs in every facet of the game and ruined the Hab scum’s faint hope of winning the Cup in their 100th season.Tim Thomas  had a great series but it was Michael Ryder from Newfoundland who turned out to be the Habs killer with 4 goals in the series after he was discarded by the Habs last season in another boneheaded move by Bob Gainey who should be fired as GM in Montreal.

The Canucks and Wings also moved on to round 2 with sweeps as well,I am hoping for a round 2 matchup of these 2 teams so the Canucks can take out the defending champion Wings a team I hate almost as much as the Habs for personal reasons which I won’t go into.The Penguins have also moved on and I am really hoping they don’t meet my Bruins in round 2 because they are looking very strong and they have Crosby and Malkin.

The other 2 west series are turning out to be beauties as Don Cherry would say,physical battles all over the ice with the Ducks and the Hawks holding 3-2 advantages going into game 6,my preference is for the Flames and Sharks to win but they have to win 2 in a row to pull out the series.

In the east we have 2 game 7s which is great for the fans and I will be watching both of them on NHL gamecentre live on Wednesday morning in Japan as it is a national holiday and I am cheering for the Caps and Canes also because of hockey pool purposes.

Well on to the hockey pool talk as of now Bill  “the Boomer “Drew from BC is in first Brian the rookie is in second but he has lost 2 Flyers as they were eliminated  by the  Penguins,Jay the minister and Johnny boy tied for 3rd and I am in last but have finally cracked the 40 point barrier after a big win by the Sharks yesterday.I still believe the Sharks can win in 7 but Bill has stepped up the trash talk of the Sharks even when he has 2 Sharks on his team.The next 3 days are either going to make me or break me in the pool and that it is what playoff pools are  all about, “Go Big or Go Home “as they say in the sports cliche world. Sorry no pics this time but will put some in next time if I get a chance to watch some games with my fellow poolies. Go Bruins Go!!!

One Response to “The NHL playoffs have begun!!!”

  1. Derek Says:

    B’s sweep. There is justice in the world.

Leave a Reply

