Bruins lose in round 2 in epic and historic fashion!!!

Hello hockey fans,the mourning has begun for Bruins fans around the world and what a way to lose a series after being up 3-0 in the series to the Broad Street bullies from Philadelphia.Game 7 was a tale of 2 games,the first period that I missed because I was sleeping and woke up to the euphoria of a 3-1 lead after 1 period.The sad part of the last  2 periods where I didn’t see the Bruins score a goal and went down to defeat on a powerplay  goal by Simon Gagne who was somewhat of a Bruins killer as he scored the game winning goal in OT in a very pivotal game 4.The Bruins join the infamous 4 in sports which have lost a series after leading it 3-0,these include the 1942 Detroit Red Wings,the 1975 Pittsburgh Penguins and the 2004 New York Yankees.

My playoff beard was shaved off yesterday and the 2 following pics are the before and after shots.

Hockey pool news, the bright point in the Bruins debacle is that I have pretty well won the playoff pool and 2 rounds are left in the playoffs.I am in first with 162 points Johnny RIP Canucks 123,Brian bet it all on the Canucks 120 points and Jay the minister with 109 points.I have 8 players left John has 4 Brian has 0 and Jay has 5 so he will definitely put Brian into last place.

Late breaking news the Flyers just pounded the Canadiens in game 1 6-0 which I really liked due to my intense hatred of the Hab scum,my original prediction was Flyers in 7 but I think I will change it ti Flyers in 5!! Sharks in 6 is my other prediction eventhough the Hawks won game 1 today 2-1.

World championship update,Team Canada has a 3 and 2 record after a 3-1 loss to Sweden today and have 1 game left before they have a quarterfinal game later in the week and hopefully they can get into the semifinals,but their main goalie is Chris Mason and the backups are unknown goalies and a major injuries to Ryan Smyth and Steven Stamkos will make it difficult for them to win the tournament.

Anyways that is all for now,enjoy round 3 in the NHL playoffs and finally in basketball I am cheering for a Suns-Celtics finals and would really love to see Canadian bball legend Steve Nash get a championship ring this year before he retires from the NBA!!!

Leave a Reply

